Chapter Office


Executive Director
Lisa M. Estes
1243 Alpine Rd., Suite 102
Walnut Creek, CA, 94596
(925) 932-7753 Phone
(925) 932-7754 FAX
lisa@norcal-ai.org
 

Administrative Assistant
Pat Moore
1243 Alpine Rd., Suite 102
Walnut Creek, CA, 94596
(925) 932-7753 Phone
(925) 932-7754 FAX
pat@norcal-ai.org
 

Board of Directors


Gene Williams
President (2017)
Gene Williams, MAI
CB Richard Ellis
Vice President
225 W. Santa Clara St., Ste. 1050
San Jose, CA, 95113
(408) 453-7439 Phone
(408) 437-3170 FAX
gene.williams@cbre.com
www.cbre.com
 

Michelle Patton
Vice President (2017)
Michelle Patton, MAI
Dean Chapman and Associates
PO Box 973
Oakdale, CA, 95361
(209) 484-3217 Phone
(209) 844-0320 FAX
michelle@chapmanappraisals.com
 

Denis DeSaix
Treasurer (2017)
Denis DeSaix, MAI, SRA
Metrocal Appraisal
2450 Armstrong Street
Livermore, CA, 94551
(925) 800-5162 Phone
(925) 800-5163 FAX
denisd@metrocalappraisal.com
 

Carole Laval
Secretary (2017)
Carole Laval, SRA
Laval & Associates
1605 W. Celeste Avenue
Fresno, CA, 93711
(559) 435-4043 Phone
(559) 435-4043 FAX
claval@comcast.net
 

Michael Lockard
Immediate Past President (2017)
Michael Lockard, MAI
RowLand Valuation
Commercial & Right of Way Appraiser
1239 S. Highland Avenue
Ripon, CA, 95366
(209) 645-2341 Phone
mlockard.val@gmail.com
www.rowlandvaluation.com
 

Trentin Krauss
Director (2017)
Trentin Krauss, MAI
Smyers & Krauss Appraisal
1839 Ygnacio Valley Road, #171
Walnut Creek, CA, 94598
(925) 947-1140 Phone
(925) 947-4906 FAX
tkrauss@kraussappraisal.com
 

Tiffany Mach
Director (2017)
Tiffany Mach, MAI
Real Property Analysts
6740 N. West Avenue, Suite 107
Fresno, CA, 93711
(559) 261-9136 Phone
(559) 261-9165 FAX
tkvmach@rpaappraisal.com
 

Melissa Downing
Director (2017)
Melissa Downing, MAI
Joseph J. Blake & Associates
Director
2121 N. California Boulevard, Suite 850
Walnut Creek, CA, 94596
(925) 482-1372 Phone
mdowning@josephjblake.com
 

Nancy Phillips
Director (2018)
Nancy Phillips, SRA
The Phillips Co.
Appraiser Consultant
337 El Dorado Street, Suite 3B
Monterey, CA, 93940
(831) 649-8895 Phone
(831) 649-4282 FAX
nancy@nphillipsappraisal.com
www.nphillipsappraisal.com
 

Neil Lefmann
Director (2018)
Neil Lefmann, MAI, SRA
Valbridge Property Advisors
Senior Appraiser
One North Market Street
San Jose, CA, 95113
(408) 279-1520 x140 Phone
(408) 279-3428 FAX
nlefmann@valbridge.com
 

Tim Runde
Director (2018)
Tim Runde, MAI
Runde & Partners, Inc.
505 Montgomery Street, Suite 1033
San Francisco, CA, 94111
(415) 265-9914 Phone
tim@runde-inc.com
 

Jeanine Kraus
Director (2019)
Jeanine Kraus, MAI, SRA
Paddock Appraisal Service, Inc.
Partner / Appraiser
4641 Spyres Way, Suite 4
Modesto, CA, 95356
(209) 551-3110 Phone
Jeanine@paddockappraisal.net
www.paddockappraisal.net/
 

Erik Woodhouse
Director (2019)
Erik Woodhouse, MAI
Associated Right of Way Services, Inc.
Appraiser
2300 Contra Costa Boulevard, Suite 525
Pleasant Hill, CA, 94523
(925) 691-8500 Phone
ewoodhouse@arws.com
 

Director (2019)
Vathana Duong, MAI
Colliers International
Director
101 Second Street, 11th Floor
San Francisco, CA, 94104
(415) 288-7854 Phone
vathana.duong@colliers.com
 

Paul Chandler
Education Chair (2017)
Paul Chandler, MAI
The Property Sciences Group, Inc.
Founder & CEO
395 Taylor Blvd., Ste. 250
Pleasant Hill, CA, 94523
(925) 246-7300 Phone
(925) 349-7200 FAX
paul.chandler@propsci.com
 

Jeff Enright
Region I Director / National BOD
Jeff Enright, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS
Kidder Mathews
Vice President, Manager
203 Redwood Shores Parkway, Suite 530
Redwood City, CA, 94065
(650) 769-3511 Phone
(650) 678-0500 Mobile
jenright@kiddermathews.com
kiddermathews.com
 

Branch Chapter Leadership


North Bay Branch Chapter Chair
Sean Lim
American AgCredit
Appraiser
400 Aviation Boulevard, Suite 100
Santa Rosa, CA, 95403
(707) 545-7100 Phone
slim@agloan.com
 

East Bay Branch Chapter Chair
Matt Carriere
Smith & Associates
140 Town and Country Drive
Danville, CA, 94526
(925) 855-4950 x240 Phone
matt@smithassociatesinc.com
 

Kathryn Sturgis-Bright
Golden Gate Branch Chapter Co-Chair
Kathryn Sturgis-Bright, MAI
Navigant Capital Advisors
Associate Director
One Market Street, Spear Street Tower, Ste. 1200
San Francisco, CA, 94105
(415) 356-7124 Phone
kathryn.Sturgis-bright@ncacf.com
www.navigant.com
 

Golden Gate Branch Chapter Co-Chair
Melissa Bach, MAI
Cushman & Wakefield
Managing Director
425 Market Street, Suite 2300
San Francisco, CA, 94105
(415) 658-3698 Phone
melissa.bach@cushwake.com
 

Central California Branch Chair
Peter T. Cooper, MAI
Peter S. Cooper Appraisals, Inc.
1255 W. Shaw Ave, Suite 102
Fresno, CA, 93711
(559) 226-4523 Phone
petert.cooper@sbcglobal.net
 

Central California Branch Vice Chair
James Courtis, SRA
James G. Courtis Courtis Enterprises
1616 S Minnewawa Ave
Fresno, CA, 93727
(559) 318-4335 Phone
james.courtis@gmail.com
 

Neil Lefmann
Silicon Valley Branch Chapter Chair
Neil Lefmann, MAI, SRA
Valbridge Property Advisors l Hulberg & Associates, Inc.
Senior Appraiser
One North Market Street
San Jose, CA, 95113
(408) 279-1520 x140 Phone
nlefmann@valbridge.com
 

Monterey Bay Branch Chair
Bruce Mendenhall, SRA
Central Coast Appraisers
Owner
2121 Trapani Circle
Monterey, CA, 93940
(831) 649-3312 Phone
bmende88@comcast.net
www.centralcoastappraisers.net/
 

Michelle Patton
Sierra Branch Chapter Chair
Michelle Patton, MAI
Dean Chapman and Associates
PO Box 973
Oakdale, CA, 95361
(209) 484-3217 Phone
michelle@chapmanappraisals.com
 

Committee Chairs


Paul Chandler
Education Chair
Paul Chandler, MAI
The Property Sciences Group, Inc.
Founder & CEO
395 Taylor Blvd., Ste. 250
Pleasant Hill, CA, 94523
(925) 246-7300 Phone
(925) 349-7200 FAX
paul.chandler@propsci.com
 

Michael Lockard
Nominating Chair (2017)
Michael Lockard, MAI
RowLand Valuation
Commercial & Right of Way Appraiser
1239 S. Highland Ave.
Ripon, CA, 95366-9591
(209) 645-2341 Phone
mlockard.val@gmail.com
www.rowlandvaluation.com
 

Erik Woodhouse
Course Chair
Erik Woodhouse, MAI
Associated Right of Way Services
2300 Contra Costa Boulevard
Pleasant Hill, CA, 94523
(925) 691-8500 Phone
ewoodhouse@arws.com
 

Denis DeSaix
Seminar Chair
Denis DeSaix, MAI, SRA
Metrocal Appraisal
2450 Armstrong Street
Livermore, CA, 94551
(925) 800-5162 Phone
denisd@metrocalappraisal.com
 

Workshop Chair
Tom Fernwood, MAI
Kidder Mathews
Vice President
101 Mission Street, #2100
San Francisco, CA, 94105
(415) 229-8949 Phone
tomf@kiddermathews.com
 

Yvonne Broszus
Spring Litigation Conference Chair
Yvonne Broszus, MAI
Valbridge Property Advisors l Hulberg & Associates, Inc.
Director
55 S Market Street, Suite 1210
San Jose, CA, 95133
(408) 279-1520 x7135 Phone
ybroszus@valbridge.com
 

Stan Tish
Fall Conference Chair
Stan Tish, MAI
Berliner, Kidder & Tish
2867 Kearney Avenue
Santa Clara, CA, 95051
(650) 326-8852 Phone
stish@berlinerkiddertish.com
 

Jeanine Kraus
Spring Conference Chair
Jeanine Kraus, MAI, SRA
Paddock Appraisal Service, Inc.
Partner
4641 Spyres Way, Suite 4
Modesto, CA, 95356
(209) 551-3110 Phone
jeanine@paddockappraisal.net
www.paddockappraisal.net
 

Technology & Networking Chair
Ryan Ward, MAI
Ward Levy Appraisal Group, Inc.
533 Fifth Street, Suite 300
Santa Rosa, CA, 95401
(707) 921-5052 Phone
ryan@wardlevy.com
www.wardlevy.com
 

Lori Horn
Public Relations Chair
Lori Horn, SRA
Horn Appraisal Service
Owner
409 Primrose Rd.
Burlingame, CA, 94010
(650) 348-4100 Phone
(650) 348-1050 FAX
ll-horn@pacbell.net
 

Candidate Guidance Chair
Matt Watson, MAI
The Schmidt-Prescott Group, Inc.
2010 North First Street, Suite 390
San Jose, CA, 95131
(408) 255-6840 x316 Phone
mwatson@valuationconsultant.net
 

Norm Hulberg
Scholarship Co-Chair
Norm Hulberg, MAI
Valbridge Property Advisors l Hulberg & Associates, Inc.
President
55 S Market Street, Suite 1210
San Jose, CA, 95113
(408) 279-1520 x142 Phone
(408) 279-3428 FAX
nhulberg@valbridge.com
www.Hulberg.com
 

Larry Hopper
Scholarship Co-Chair
Larry Hopper, MAI, SRA
Real Property Analysts
President
6740 N. West Ave., Ste. 107
Fresno, CA, 93711
(559) 261-9136 x11 Phone
(559) 261-9165 FAX
ldhopper@rpaappraisal.com
www.rpaappraisal.com
 

Gary DeWeese
Scholarship Co-Chair
Gary DeWeese, MAI
Real Estate Strategic Solutions, LLC
1655 N. California Blvd., Ste 244
Walnut Creek, CA, 94596
(925) 216-8751 Phone
garydeweese@comcast.net
www.restrategicsolutions.com
 

Neil Lefmann
AICGRS (Government Relations)
Neil Lefmann, MAI, SRA
Valbridge Property Advisors
Senior Appraiser
One North Market Street
San Jose, CA, 95113
(408) 279-1520 x140 Phone
 

Newsletter Chair
Joe Napoliello, MAI
Joseph I. Napoliello, MAI
131 Darby Place, #1
San Bruno, CA, 94066
(650) 875-1459 Phone
jnapoliello@sanbrunocable.com
 

Regional Representatives


Gene Williams
Regional Representative (2017)
Gene Williams, MAI
CB Richard Ellis
225 W. Santa Clara Street, Suite 1050
San Jose, CA, 95113
(408) 453-7439 Phone
gene.williams@cbre.com
 

Michelle Patton
Regional Representative (2017)
Michelle Patton, MAI
Dean Chapman and Associates
PO Box 973
Oakdale, CA, 95361
(209) 484-3217 Phone
(209) 844-0320 Mobile
michelle@chapmanappraisals.com
 

Denis DeSaix
Regional Representative (2017)
Denis DeSaix, MAI, SRA
Metrocal Appraisal
2450 Armstrong Street
Livermore, CA, 94551
(925) 800-5162 Phone
(925) 800-5163 FAX
denisd@metrocalappraisal.com
 

Paul Chandler
Regional Representative (2017)
Paul Chandler, MAI
The Property Sciences Group, Inc.
Founder & CEO
395 Taylor Blvd., Ste. 250
Pleasant Hill, CA, 94523
(925) 246-7300 Phone
paul.chandler@propsci.com
 

Andrew Gi
Regional Representative (2017)
Andrew Gi, MAI
Commercial Real Estate Advisor and Valuer
582 Market Street, Suite 512
San Francisco, CA, 94104
(510) 703-2928 Phone
valuation@andrewgi.com
 

Craig Owyang
Regional Representative (2017)
Craig Owyang, MAI, SRA, AI-GRS
Craig Owyang Real Estate
President
126 N. Ellsworth Avenue, Suite B
San Mateo, CA, 94401
(650) 595-8615 x107 Phone
craig@owyang.com
www.owyang.com
 

Lori Horn
Regional Representative (2018)
Lori Horn, SRA
Horn Appraisal Service
Owner
409 Primrose Rd.
Burlingame, CA, 94010
(650) 348-4100 Phone
 

Nancy Phillips
Regional Representative (2018)
Nancy Phillips, SRA
The Phillips Co.
Appraiser Consultant
337 El Dorado Street, Suite 3B
Monterey, CA, 93940
(831) 649-8895 Phone
nancy@nphillipsappraisal.com
 

Regional Representative (2018)
Megan Edwards
Sr Commercial RE Appraiser
Petaluma, CA, 94953
(707) 789-0959 Phone
geeitsmegan@gmail.com
 

Tim Runde
Regional Representative (2018)
Tim Runde, MAI
Runde & Partners, Inc.
505 Montgomery Street, Suite 1033
San Francisco, CA, 94111
(415) 265-9914 Phone
tim@runde-inc.com
 

Regional Representative - Alternates


Kelly Stevens
Regional Representative Alternate (2017)
Kelly Stevens, SRA
Real Property Analysts
6740 N. West Ave, Ste. 107
Fresno, CA, 93711
kpstevens@rpaappraisal.com
 

Regional Representative Alternate (2017)
Jeff Ashlock, MAI, SRA, AI-RRS
517 Cheyenne Lane
San Jose, CA, 95123
(408) 249-1444 Phone
jeff.ashlock@gmail.com